Video

Kolkata: Woman who fled to escape marriage at 17 returns as a millionaire after 30 years

In what is a ‘rags to riches’ story, Chanda Zaveri fled from the pressures of getting married at 17 and returned home 30 years later as a millionaire. Born in a conservative Marwari family, her mother wanted to force her into a marriage that she did not want and a life that she did not choose.

Activator CEO Chanda Zaveri said, “I explained to her that this is not my path, my journey is somewhere else, she did not listen to me and said if you don’t get married, I will kill myself.”

One thought on “Kolkata: Woman who fled to escape marriage at 17 returns as a millionaire after 30 years

  1. Thank you Chanda for your courage. You have given women everywhere the faith to know that they too can follow their dreams. I am so excited to be in Chanda Zaveri’s new Business venture, XO Lifestyle Worldwide where her anti-aging and targeted peptide products like the 180 Serum face lift and the Skin Healix Acne Dots will be available exclusively. If you would like to participate and be a brand partner in Chanda Zaveri’s new venture, contact Lynette Henk at (877) 208-8172 or email lynette@my3sonsmom.com. I would be happy to help you get started with a successful business.

Leave a Reply

